BEYONCE’S IVY PARK COLLECTION HAS ARRIVED

It’s been the longest awaited collection of the year since it was announced way back in 2015 but now Beyonce’s Ivy Park athletic range has arrived. The 228-piece high performance collection which has been co-founded by Arcadia boss Sir Philip Green, focuses on the notion that everyone can do sport and look amazing (unless your a size 16 and over as Bey’s capped sizes at 14!).

ivy5

With a series of video campaigns to coincide with the release, it doesn’t take a genius to figure out that the brand has been named after Beyonce’s daughter Blue Ivy, who also features in a promotional video. The second source of inspiration comes from a park Beyonce often still visits in her hometown of Houston when she needs to clear her head and take stock of her success.

Beyonce said: “I would wake up in the morning, and my dad would come knocking at my door, telling me it’s time to go running. I remember wanting to stop, but I would push myself to keep going. It taught me discipline. And I would think about my dreams. I would think about the sacrifices my parents made for me. I would think about my little sister and how I was her hero. I would look at the beauty around me, the sun shining through the trees. I would keep breathing. There are things I’m still afraid of. When I have to conquer those things, I still go back to that park. Before I hit the stage, I go back to that park. When it was time for me to give birth, I went back to that park. The park became a state of mind. The park became my strength. The park is what made me who I am. Where’s your park?”

 

Leave a Reply

