HOW KENDALL JENNER DEALS WITH SOCIAL MEDIA HATERS

You’d think that Kendall Jenner was one of the most loved figures in the celebrity kingdom. With 43 million followers and a bevvy of fans, Kendall is the queen of social media. But I had to share what she said on her website entitled ‘Staying Positive: My Outlook On Social Media’ about online haters and trolls as I think it’s such a prominent problem right now. Although I’m lucky that I’ve never experienced it first hand, I’m so shocked to hear the extent of which it does happen. It can easily cripple someone’s self esteem and confidence but this insight from Kendall is surprisingly reassuring that, sadly, it happens to everyone – even celebs. We’re not in school anymore people, isn’t it time we all stopped the bullying and started supporting our fellow sisters?
‘I have to admit, I’ll randomly catch myself looking at comments on Instagram and Twitter, but the second I see a mean one, I literally just put my phone away and forget about it,’ Kendall wrote.

‘When you’re being looked at under such a microscope, you try to be aware of what you post – you go over it a million times before posting to make sure it’s okay,’ she said. ‘So in reality, I know it’s not a bad photo, but someone’s going to say something mean anyway. They’re just bored. You just have to remember that it’s them, not you.’

‘But I’ve gotten to a place where the negative feedback can just totally fuel me to be even better,’ she added. ‘I think that’s how my career got started in a way – like an “I wanted to prove them wrong” kind of thing because no one ever thought I could do what I’m doing right now.’

Leave a Reply

