20 LOVES…NEOM ORGANICS AND SWEATY BETTY’S PERSONAL BEST BEAUTY KIT

Fitness is a massive part of my day-to-day life and I try to do something every day, whether it’s a 10k run, hours ballet class or 20 minutes of yoga. But when it’s the higher intensity stuff, what gets me through it is thinking of what treat I’m going to give myself at the end of it. Sometimes it’s a delicious salad and fresh cold pressed juice at home, a hot bath or getting into freshly changed bedsheets – it makes that final round of HIIT feel a little more manageable!

So whenever I come across a new luxury product that will bring a little bit of heaven into my routine, I’m all ears. Two of  my all-time favourite beauty and wellness brands have come together to create the ultimate pre, present and post-workout kit to support both the mind and the body, naturally. Neom Organics and Sweaty Betty‘s Power Your Personal Best kit includes four products to give you an energy boost, and help you wind down after a tough workout.

Although teeny tiny, each product lasts a surprisingly long time as you only need a small amount of each to get the full effects.

WHAT’S INCLUDED?

STEP 1 Intensive Energy Boosting Treatment

If you need a little motivation to get you to the gym, simply roll this little wonder product onto your wrists, temples and behind the ears for a dose of get-up-and-go! With 17 essential oils including grapefruit, lemon and rosemary, you continue to get subtle whiffs throughout the day to give you an uplifting alertness. 

STEP 2 Mood Lifting On-The-Go Mist

With 8 freshly pressed essential oils, a couple of spritz’s fills your senses with mandarin, wild mint and peppermint oil. Breathe in for 7 seconds and out for 11 and you instantly feel your shoulders drop and your head clear. Strangely, I felt really productive and alert after a particularly tiring day.

STEP 3 Daily De-Stress Bath and Shower Oil

Your workout is done and it’s time to relax and repair. Calm those cortisol levels with this lavender, jasmine and Brazilian rosewood concoction. Fill a capful and tip into the warm water and breath deep. After two minutes my muscles felt heavy and my mind hazy. 

STEP 4 Perfect Night’s Sleep Pillow Mist

Jasmine, lavender and sweet basil oil make this a scent that can only be appreciated as you drift into slumber. I often struggle to switch off my mind at night as I furiously jot down ideas on my notebook. But one spritz of this and the pages remained empty until morning. 

Your Best Performance Kit, £30. Available November 2015 from Sweaty Betty

Leave a Reply

