SUNDAY KITCHEN: JAMIE OLIVER’S COD STEW

This year I’ve really got into my stews. When I was younger and my mum would say we’re having stew and dumplings it was usually greeted by a chorus of groans, but being the old lady that i am now at the grand age of 27 (!) there’s nothing my comforting on a cold day than a delicious one-pot.

I’m not a massive meat eater, in fact I hardly eat it at all but I do love fish in any shape or form. So this Cod Stew by Jamie Oliver is perfect when I want something wholesome but not too heavy. It’s super simple to make and most of the ingredients are things you’d ordinarily have in the fridge or pantry so no plants from the outer Hebrides here!

If you fancy giving it a go, the recipe can be found here

Ok, mine looks a little different from Jamie’s but my god it was tasty!

 

Leave a Reply

