NAOMI CAMPBELL COVERS THIS MONTH’S THE EDIT

She may be one of the original supers and maintained her stunning physique after 29 years in front of the camera but Naomi Campbell has revealed that she still gets scared before she steps onto the runway. Gracing the cover of this months The Edit by Net-A-Porter, Campbell says ““I cross myself before I go onto the runway. I pray my dress isn’t going to fall off.”

The controversial model discusses her relationship with Nelson Mandela, her charity work, reputation and John Galliano’s new appointment as creative director of Maison Martin Margiela, “I’m so happy for him. He’s been in a brilliant place for years, inside and out. John centers me; we giggle like children. I never want to lose the child in myself.” she says.

See the full interview here

3 comments

Leave a Reply

